FaLang Language Switcher

Water Supply Zones

The water supply network of Larnaca is divided in 21 water distribution Zones (DMAs). The distribution of water through the network occurs by gravity. Each DMA is supplied with water through one point where measuring devices for flow and pressure are permanently installed. The measurements of the devices are transferred by telemetry to the central Surveillance, Control and Data Acquisition system. With the existing system we currently control the chlorination of water at the water reservoirs, the water supply to each DMA and the water pressure downstream of the pressure valves. The water supply network of Aradippou is not yet divided into distribution zones (DMAs). The 21 distribution zones in which the water distribution network of Larnaca is divided into can be viewed at the Profile Map